Mr George A Milford (Chairman of Trustees)
Mr Bill I Maltby

Board of Directors:

Mr Craig Mutton (Chairperson)
Qualifications: BComp (Monash), Master of Project Management (RMIT), MBA (MBS)

Experience: Extensive executive management career, with deep skills in strategy, transformation leadership, and stakeholder engagement. Director on the Board of the Hepburn Health Service, and Chair of its Audit & Risk Committee.

Board member since 2016.

Dr Chris McAuliffe (Deputy Chairperson)
Qualifications: BA Hons (U of Melb), MA (U of Melb), PhD (Harvard)

Experience: Currently Professor of Art (Practice-led research), School of Art & Design, ANU; consultant to Te Papa Museum, New Zealand; freelance curator. Director, Ian Potter Museum of Art, the University of Melbourne, 2000–13; Lecturer in Contemporary Art, Art, the University of Melbourne, 1991–2000. Visiting Professor of Australian Studies, Harvard University, 2011–12. A member of management committees and boards at Arts Project Australia, Linden Contemporary Art space, City of Port Phillip, National Gallery of Victoria, Samstag Museum University of South Australia.

Board member since 2016.

Ms Liz Tromans (Hon. Secretary)
Qualifications: FAICD, Masters of Commercial Law (Uni of Melbourne); Grad Dip of Legal Practice – Admitted to practice in the Supreme Court of Victoria, Juris Doctor (Uni of Melbourne); Grad Dip in Applied Finance (FINSIA); Bachelor of Economics (Uni of Adelaide)
Professional memberships: Australian Society of CPAs; Law Institute of Victoria, Taxation Institute, CTA, Australian Corporate Counsel

Board Experience: Camcare Incorporated (Nov 2012–current) (Board Secretary); Chair, Governance Committee; Former Chair, Social Enterprise Working Group; Former member of the Finance, Audit and Risk Management Committee; HICAPS Pty Ltd (2004–2010) Director and Chairman; Victorian State Council, Taxation Institute (1999–2009), Member; Australian Taxation Office Large Business Advisory Group (2010); Relationship Services Pty Ltd (2004–2010), Director.

Experience: A trusted governance professional with local and international blue-chip company experience and Not-for-Profit director experience. Senior management roles in Australia Post and NAB (Head of Taxation, Australia); professional practice experience at Corrs Chambers Westgarth and Coopers & Lybrand; ATO.

Board member since 2017

Mr Mark Sheppard (Hon. Treasurer)

Qualifications: BEng (Chemical), MPhil (Economics)
Board Experience: Director of numerous Australian subsidiary companies of ABN AMRO Bank NV.

Experience: An experienced finance professional with broad international experience. Currently President and Director of a US financial technology startup. Also, Regional Director of BlueMount Capital Melbourne. Formerly Managing Director NAB and Head of the Financial Solutions Group and prior to that, Head of Structured Capital Asia Pacific at ABN AMRO and various similar roles at The Chase Manhattan Bank since 1986.

Board member since September 2018. Previously member of the Castlemaine Art Gallery and Historical Museum Revenue Committee and volunteer.

Dr Jacqueline Milner

Qualifications: PhD, MA, BVA, BA, LLB  + member of AICA (International Art Critics Association), CAA (College Arts Association) and AAANZ (Art Association of Australia and NZ)

Experience:  Currently Associate Professor, Visual Arts, School of Humanities & Social Sciences, La Trobe University; Associate Professor, Art History and Theory, Faculty of Sydney College of the Arts, University of Sydney, 2010-2017; Associate Dean of Research and Learning and Teaching, Faculty of Sydney College of the Arts, University of Sydney, 2012-2016; freelance art writer; member of art journal editorial committees including AAANZ Journal of Art, eyeline magazine, RealTime, Broadsheet, 1994-2018;  member of boards of arts organisations Artspace and Australian Centre for Photography, 1993-2000.

Board member since 2018

Mr Michael Rigg

Board member since 2018


Ms Naomi Cass, Gallery Manager

Ms Lauren Matthews, Front of House & Special Projects

Ms Elizabeth Retallick, Front of House