2009 James Farrell Self Portrait Award

31 October - 29 November

This biennial award exhibition was founded in 1991 by painter James Farrell (1902-1999) to promote self portraiture and the collection of the Castlemaine Art Gallery. This is the 10th Award Exhibition. The acquisitive award is currently valued at $4000.

Previous winners are:
 1991 Ian Armstrong
 1993 Petra Reece
 1995 Norma Bailey-Ramsay
 1997 Rick Amor
 1999 Petra Reece
 2001 Warren Breninger
 2003 Ben Winspear
 2005 Robert Maclaurin
 2007 Lewis Miller

1999 Winner
Petra Reece
Self Portrait in a Cold Studio

2005 Winner
Robert Maclaurin
Self Portrait in a Green Shirt

1997 Winner
Rick Amor
Self Portrait

Lewis Miller
Self Portrait
Winner 2007 Award